1992

1992 March 25 – Indictment Announcement (Bulletin Letters)

1992 March 25 – Indictment Announcement (Bulletin Letters)

Dear friends;

My mother Angela and Mark Rogness of Des Moines, Mike Sprong of Marion S.D. and myself appeared before Fed. Magistrate Judge Richard Kopf in Omaha Ne. this morning, to answer charges of violating past ‘ban and bar’ letters stemming from our annual Dec. 28th Feast of the Holy Innocents ‘line crossing’ at SAC Headquarters in Bellevue Ne. last year.

My mother, Mark and Mike all plead guilty or ‘stipulated to the facts’. They were all given suspended sentences with six months’ probation.

I plead innocent and asked to be tried before a Fed. District Judge. I was given a tentative trial date for Monday May 11th. This date is subject to change depending on the District Judge’s schedule.

I plead innocent to insure my presence in my parishes through the Holy Week and Easter services. With a tentative and earliest trial date set for May 11th, I am also assured to be on hand for the “May 10th Bishop Dingman Memorial Line Crossing at SAC”.  So I hope to see many of you there!

I fully expect to receive another six-month prison term when next I am before the Fed. District Judge. Once a solid court date is set, we will be planning a gathering of support and Eucharist the night before my trial at St. Anne’s in Logan.  Consider yourself invited. Hopefully, we will have time to get another mailing out before the trial and sentencing.

See you May 10th !

 

 

Leave a Reply

