1997 · 2002 · 2022

A blast from the past – 20 years ago – from April 2002 v.p. FC’s statement about Norman and Eddie before Omaha Fed Judge Jaudzemis

   

 In 1997 Judge Jaudzemis previously treated Norman Searah shamefully during her sentencing of Norman for crossing the line at Offutt AFB.  She basically told Nomran was taken advantaged by his so-called friends and talked into crossing the line, The Judge called Norman’s friends cowards! See: March 1997 v.p. Norman’s Sentencing

     It took me 5 years but I got my chance to respond to Judge Jaudzemis @ my own sentencing for line cross. Below were the last words I told the Judge just before she found me gulity and sentenced me to six month starting that day… 

.
   ” Finally judge, the last time I was in your court, my dear friend and fellow Catholic Worker, Norman Searah was before you. You treated Norman very badly, you hurt his good spirit and showed great disrespect to his person. You mistook his purity of heart and simple faith in the nonviolent love of Jesus to be a mark of a simpleton. You were badly mistaken and you would do well to apologize to Norman.  

    Don’t let this Roman collar that I am wearing fool you, nor the fact that I am one of the organizers of these protests at Offutt and my name appears on our press releases. For when it comes to true leadership I am simply a follower of the likes of Norman Search and Ed Bloomer. You would be hard pressed to find any finer men of faith and gentle warriors for God’s Kingdom. ”  Taken from FC’s 2002 Sentencing Statement before Omaha U.S. Magistrate Judge Jaudzemis. 

April 2002 v.p. Sentencing Statement before U.S. Magistrate Judge Jaudzemis p.1 https://frankcordaro.wordpress.com/2017/02/26/april-2002-v-p-sentencing-statement-before-u-s-magistrate-judge-jaudzemis-p-1/

Below photos Norman and Eddie July 2022 – Manning CW House

.

Leave a comment